10 Expensive Restorations


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

London 'Smile' Challenges World to Build Smarter Wooden Structures

London 'Smile' Challenges World to Build Smarter Wooden Structures

What is the London Smile? Learn more about this structure at the London Design Festival built from hardwood in this HowStuffWorks Now article.


Related Articles

Sources

  • AOC. "Capitol Construction. Architect of the Capitol. Undated. 11/24/09.http://www.aoc.gov/cc/capitol/capitol_construction.cfm
  • Beijing guide. "Great Wall Badaling Virtual Tour." Undated. 11/30/09.http://www.thebeijingguide.com/badaling/index.html
  • Boyle, Alan. "What's the Cost of the Space Station?" 8/25/06. 11/28/09.http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/14505278/
  • Carlson, Jonas. "St. Peter's Basilica 360." Virtual Sweden. Undated. 11/30/09http://www.virtualsweden.se/project/st-peters-basilica
  • Field, D.M. "The World's Greatest Architecture Past and Present." Regency House Publishing Ltd. 2005
  • Howells, Trevor. "A Guide to the World's Greatest Buildings." Fog City Press. 2000
  • ICivilEngineer. "Pisa Tower Restoration." Undated. 12/1/09.http://www.icivilengineer.com/Big_Project_Watch/Pisa_Tower_Restoration/
  • Italy Guides. "Piazza del Campidoglio Virtual Tour." Undated. 11/30/09.http://www.italyguides.it/us/roma/rome/capitol/piazza_del_campidoglio.htm
  • Ithaca EDU. Chartres Cathedral - Virtual Tour." Undated. 11/27/09.http://www.ithaca.edu/chartres/newsplash.html
  • Koblin, John. "The Ten Most Expensive Buildings." 4/8/07. 11/24/09.http://www.observer.com/node/37076
  • Levy, Matthys and Mario Salvadori. "Why Buildings Fall Down. W. W. Norton and Co. 1992
  • Nova Online. "Fall of the Leaning Tower." Undated. 12/2/09.http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/pisa/interventions.html
  • Nova. "International Space Station - Virtual Tour." Undated. 11/24/09.http://www.nova.org/~sol/station/iss.htm
  • Oberg, James. "International Space Station." World Book Online Reference Center. 2005. 2/2/09.http://www.nasa.gov/worldbook/intspacestation_worldbook.html
  • Random Facts. "The Great Wall of China. Undated 12/1/09.http://facts.randomhistory.com/2009/04/18_great-wall.html
  • Sacred Destinations. "Chartres Cathedral." Undated. 11/27/09http://www.sacred-destinations.com/france/chartres-cathedral
  • Simberg, Rand. "The Uncertain Future of the International Space Station." Popular Mechanics. 7/29/08. 11/28/09.http://www.popularmechanics.com/science/air_space/4275571.html
  • Travel China Guide. "Great Wall History." Undated. 12/1/09http://www.travelchinaguide.com/china_great_wall/history/
  • Tzonis, Alexander and Liane Lefaivre. "Architecture in Europe - Memory and Invention Since 1968." Thames and Hudson Ltd. 1992
  • U.S. Senate. "Capitol Building - Virtual Tour." Undated. 11/26/09.http://www.senate.gov/vtour/
  • USA Today. "London's Big Ben Rings in 150th Anniversary." 5/29/09. 12/2/09.http://www.usatoday.com/news/world/2009-05-29-big-ben-anniversary_N.htm