How Biodynamic Agriculture Works


Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

More Great Links

Sources

  • "About Biodynamics." Biodynamic Farming Association. http://www.biodynamic.org.nz/about.html
  • "Agriculture: Organic Certification." U.S. Department of Agriculture. 2006. http://www.usda.gov/wps/portal/!ut/p/_s.7_0_A/7_0_1OB?navid=ORGANIC_ CERTIFICATIO&navtype=RT&parentnav=AGRICULTURE
  • Anthroposophical Society in America. http://www.anthroposophy.org/
  • "Biodynamics." Sustainable Table. http://www.sustainabletable.org/features/articles/biodynamics/
  • "Biodynamic Farming." U.S. Green Living. http://www.usgreenliving.com/biodynamic-farming.html
  • Biodynamic Farming and Gardening Association. http://www.biodynamics.com/
  • Demeter Biodynamic Trade Association. Press Kit. 2008. http://www.demeterbta.com/files/DBTAPressKit_072308.pdf
  • Demeter USA http://www.demeter-usa.org/
  • Diver, Steve. "Biodynamic Farming & Compost Preparation." ATTRA - National Sustainable Agriculture Information Service. 1999. http://attra.ncat.org/attra-pub/biodynamic.html
  • Hamilton, Lisa. "Seeing the big picture: Ranchers who practice Holistic Resource Management focus on keeping the native grasses healthy-everything else follows from there." Rodale Institute. 2004. http://newfarm.rodaleinstitute.org/features/0604/grassfarmers/index1.shtml
  • Harlan, Jessica. "Moonbeams and Cow Horns. Does Biodynamic Farming Work?" LIME. 2006. http://www.lime.com/planet/story/2895/moonbeams_and_cow_horns_does_biodynamic_farming_work
  • "Holistic Management: A Whole-Farm Decision Making Framework." ATTRA - National Sustainable Agriculture Information Service. 2007. http://attra.ncat.org/attra-pub/summaries/holistic.html
  • Holistic Management International. http://www.holisticmanagement.org/
  • Kuepper, George. "Organic Farm Certification & the National Organic Program."ATTRA - National Sustainable Agriculture Information Service. 2002. http://attra.ncat.org/attra-pub/organcert.html
  • Nield, Jeff. "4 Farming Methods That Go Beyond Organic." Treehugger. 2009. http://www.treehugger.com/files/2009/03/4-farming-methods-that-go-beyond- organic.php
  • Ring, Ed. "Biodynamic Agriculture." EcoWorld. 2006. http://www.ecoworld.com/features/2006/06/02/biodynamic-agriculture/
  • Wilner, Nicole. "What is Demeter USA or Biodynamic?" Planet Green. 2008. http://planetgreen.discovery.com/food-health/understanding-food-labels6.html

More to Explore