Prev Next  

Advertisement

How Virgin Galactic Works

Lots More Information

HowStuffWorks Articles

More Great Links

Sources

  • ABCNews.com, "Virgin Galactic Plans More Spaceships." Feb. 21, 2008. http://abcnews.go.com/Technology/BusinessTravel/wireStory?id=4322228
  • AskMen.com, "RichardBranson." http://www.askmen.com/men/december99/6_richard_branson.html
  • Bigelow Aerospace. http://www.bigelowaerospace.com/
  • Blue Origin. http://public.blueorigin.com/index.html
  • EADS Astrium. http://www.astrium.eads.net/
  • New Scientist Space, "Virgin Galactic announces its first 100 space tourists." Dec. 13, 2005. http://space.newscientist.com/article/dn8457-virgin-galactic-announces-its-first-100-space-tourists.html
  • Popular Mechanics.com, "Virgin Galactic and Burt Rutan Unveil SpaceShipTwo: First Look." http://popularmechanics.smartmoney.com/science/air_space/4246011.html?series=35
  • Scaled Composites LLC. http://www.scaled.com/
  • Space Exploration Technologies. http://www.spacex.com/index.php
  • Spaceport America. http://www.spaceportamerica.com/home.html
  • The Basics of Flight. http://www.aviastar.org/theory/basics_of_flight/index.html
  • The Biography Channel, "Sir Richard Branson." http://www.biography.com/search/article.do?id=9224520
  • The Physics Hypertext Book, Acceleration. http://hypertextbook.com/physics/mechanics/acceleration/
  • The Space Review. "Human factors in commercial suborbital flight: What does acceleration do to the human body?" http://www.thespacereview.com/article/402/1
  • USAToday.com, "Virgin Galactic keeps low profile after explosion." Aug. 26, 2007. http://www.usatoday.com/tech/science/space/2007-08-26-virgin-space-tourism_N.htm
  • Virgin Galactic LLC. http://www.virgingalactic.com/
  • Voshell, M. "High Acceleration and the Human Body." http://csel.eng.ohio-state.edu/voshell/gforce.pdf
  • X Prize Foundation Space. http://www.xprize.org/space

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement


Advertisement


Recommended

Advertisement

Advertisement