10 Countries With Perfect Climates


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

As Earth's Climate Changes, Is It Time to Redefine the Four Seasons?

As Earth's Climate Changes, Is It Time to Redefine the Four Seasons?

Are four distinct seasons going the way of the dinosaurs? Learn more about a changing climate in this HowStuffWorks article.


Related Articles

More Great Links

Sources

  • Carpenter, Mackenzie. "Where's the most perfect climate?" Pittsburgh Post-Gazette. July 9, 2006. (August 25, 2010) http://www.post-gazette.com/pg/06190/703926-37.stm
  • Central Intelligence Agency. "The World Factbook." 2009. (August 25, 2010) https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/index.html
  • Government of Tanzania. "The United Republic of Tanzania National Website." 2010. (August 25, 2010)http://www.tanzania.go.tz/naturalresourcesf
  • International Living. "Find Your Perfect Place to Live Overseas." 2010. (August 25, 2010) http://www1.internationalliving.com/sem/lifestyle/where-to-live/report/ppc.html
  • International Living. "The World's Best Climates." 2010. (August 25, 2010) http://www1.internationalliving.com/sem/lifestyle/best-climate/report/ppc.html
  • Lonely Planet. "Canary Islands." Oct. 22, 2009. (August 25, 2010) http://www.lonelyplanet.com/canary-islands/weather
  • Mackintosh, Lesley. "Overview of New Zealand Climate." National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research. 2008. (August 25, 2010) http://www.niwa.co.nz/education-and-training/schools/resources/climate/overview
  • MSN Money. "The World's Best Places to Retire." Oct. 13, 2009. (August 25, 2010) http://articles.moneycentral.msn.com/RetirementandWills/RetireInStyle/the-worlds-best-places-to-retire.aspx
  • National Geographic. "Countries." 2010. (August 25, 2010) http://travel.nationalgeographic.com/travel/countries/?source=NavTravCount
  • New Zealand tourism guide. "Lord of the Rings: New Zealand." 2010. (August 25, 2010) http://www.tourism.net.nz/lord-of-the-rings.html
  • Olympic.org. "Olympic Games." 2009. (August 25, 2010) http://www.olympic.org/en/content/Olympic-Games/
  • Parks Watch. Madidi National Park and IMNA." 2004. (August 25, 2010) http://www.parkswatch.org/parkprofile.php?l=eng&country=bol&park=mdnp&page=inf
  • Ratha, Dilip and Zhimei Xu. "Migration and Remittances Factbook." World Bank. 2006. (August 25, 2010) http://siteresources.worldbank.org/INTPROSPECTS/Resources/334934-1181678518183/Top10.pdf.html
  • Serengeti National Park. "Serengeti." 2000. (August 25, 2010) http://www.serengeti.org/index.html
  • Summerfield, Margaret. "How to Find the Perfect Climate." PathFinder. Feb. 10, 2010. (August 25, 2010) http://www.pathfinderinternational.net/news/view/how_to_find_the_perfect_climate/
  • Strawberry World. "Tenerife." 2010. (August 25, 2010) http://www.canaries-live.com/UK/index.html
  • Topinka, Lyn. "Italy Volcanoes and Volcanics." United States Geological Survey. August 16, 2000. (August 25, 2010) http://vulcan.wr.usgs.gov/Volcanoes/Italy/description_italy_volcanics.html
  • UNESCO World Heritage Centre. "Teide National Park." 2010. (August 25, 2010) http://whc.unesco.org/en/list/1258