How Pet Psychics Work


Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

More Great Links

Sources

  • Agnes J. Thomas, Ph.D: Pets Tell the Truth.com http://www.petstellthetruth.com/
  • Appleborne, Peter. "Talking to Animals in their Frequency, and Sniffling." The New York Times, January 18, 2006.
  • Barbara Morrison: Animalstalk.com http://www.animalstalk.com/
  • Bekoff, Marc. "Do Animals Have Feelings?" The Life of Mammals, BBC Wildlife, July 2002. http://www.bbc.co.uk/nature/animals/features/246index.shtml
  • Caroll, Robert Todd. "The Skeptic's Dictionary." Mass Media Bunk, November 15, 2003. http://skepdic.com/refuge/bunk21.html
  • "Pet Spending at All Time High." American Pet Products Manufacturers Association, March 23, 2006. http://www.appma.org/press_releasedetail.asp?id=84
  • Copeland, Libby. "TV Pet Psychic Tunes in with Woofers and Tweeters." Washington Post, November 15, 2003.
  • Craig Hamilton-Parker: Twilight Bone. http://www.psychics.co.uk/psychicpets/
  • Debbie McGillivray: Animal Communicator http://www.animaltelepathy.com/
  • Etter, Sarah. "Does My Dog Really Love Me?" Physorg.com. http://www.physorg.com/news5011.html
  • Fitzpatrick, Sonya. "What the Animals Tell Me." Berkley Books, 2003.
  • Griffin, Donald R. "Scientific Approaches to Animal Consciousness." American Zoologist. December 2000. http://www.findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_qa3746/is_200012/ai_n8917601
  • Griffin, Julia. "Hearing Our Pets." The Spirit of Ma'at. September 2002. http://netmar.com/~maat/archive/sep3/gurney.htm
  • Hilary Renaissance, Animal Communicator http://www.calmpet.com/index.html
  • Hyman, Ray. "Guide to Cold Reading." Australian Skeptics, September 22, 2006. http://www.skeptics.com.au/articles/coldread.htm
  • "Inside the Animal Mind." Nature. PBS. http://www.pbs.org/wnet/nature/animalmind/emotion.html
  • Kamentz, Anya. "Listening to Fido: A Different Kind of AI." The Village Voice. May 7-13, 2003. http://www.villagevoice.com/news/0319,kamenetz,43885,1.html
  • King, Susan. "Your Pet Peeved? She'll Listen." Los Angeles Times. September 14, 2002.
  • Lemonick, Michael D. "Honor Among Beasts." Time, June 14, 2006. http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,1079521,00.html
  • Lisa Greene: Pet Perceptions http://www.petperceptions.com/
  • Loohauis, Jackie. "Fetch the Crystal Ball, Rover!" JSOnline, September 31, 2002. http://www.jsonline.com/story/index.aspx?id=31189
  • Lydia Hiby, Animal Communicator http://www.lydiahiby.com/
  • Marquit, Miranda. "Going to the Dogs." Associated Content, October 9, 2005. http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/10907/going_to_the_dogs.html
  • Moore, Dennis. "'Pet Psychic' Unmasks Traumas, True Feelings." USA Today, June 3, 2002.
  • Neilson-Stowell, Amelia. "Psychic Speaks To - And For - Animals." Deseret Morning News, June 20, 2005. http://deseretnews.com/dn/view/0,1249,600142821,00.html
  • Nickell, Joe. "Psychic Pets and Pet Psychics." Skeptical Inquirer, November/December 2002. http://www.csicop.org/si/2002-11/pet-psychic.html
  • Nicole Roberts: Pet-psychic.net http://www.pet-psychic.net/
  • Orey, Cal. "Hope or Hype?" Cats Magazine, June 1999.
  • Pet Psychic Network http://www.petpsychicnetwork.com/
  • Physorg.com. "Animals and Human Experience the Same Emotions." Physorg.com. http://www.physorg.com/news6250.html
  • Randi, James. "The Art of 'Cold Reading.'" James Randi Educational Foundation. http://www.randi.org/library/coldreading/index.html
  • Rowland, Ian. "What is Cold Reading?" http://www.ianrowland.com/ItemsToBuy/ColdReading/ColdReadingWhatIs.html
  • Seantuit.com http://www.seaintuit.com/pet.htm
  • Sonya Fitzpatrick.com http://ww­w.sonyafitzpatrick.com/
  • Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy. "Animal Consciousness." October 18, 2005. http://plato.stanford.edu/entries/consciousness-animal/
  • Starr, Douglas. "Animal Passions - Fido Loves You." Psychology Today. May 9, 2006. http://www.psychologytoday.com/articles/pto-20060301-000001.html
  • Stuttaford, Andrew. "Stupid Pet Tricks." National Review Online. November 30, 2003. http://www.nationalreview.com/stuttaford/stuttaford200309300829.asp
  • Tighe, Theresa. "Manchester Woman Talks with Animals - Alive and Dead." STLtoday, August 16, 2006. http://www.stltoday.com/stltoday/news/stories.nsf/stlouiscitycounty/story/60DBF44F3B773989862571CB008292AC?OpenDocument
  • Viegas, Jennifer. "Dogs Feel Jealous when there's a Crowd." News in Science. ABC, August 24, 2006. http://www.abc.net.au/science/news/stories/s1723133.htm
  • Webster, Richard. "Is Your Pet Psychic? Developing Psychic Communication with Your Pet." Lewellyn Publications, 2003.
  • Yoffe, Emily. "How I Became a Pet Psychic." From "What the Dog Did." Slate, June 1, 2005. http://www.slate.com/id/2119669/entry/2119672/

More to Explore