Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks LinksOther Great Links

Sources

  • Aslam, M., et all. "Atmospheric perfluorocarbons." National Center for Biotechnology Information. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/entrez?cmd=Retrieve&db= pubmed&dopt=Abstract&list_uids=14572085
  • "Carbon Neutral." http://www.flysilverjet.com/silverjet-carbon-neutral.aspx
  • Chicago Climate Exchange. http://www.chicagoclimatex.com/index.jsf
  • "Cleaning Up." The Economist. May 31, 2007. http://www.economist.com/specialreports/displaystory.cfm? story_id=9217992
  • Climate Care. http://www.climatecare.org/
  • The Climate Trust. http://www.climatetrust.org/about_offsets.php
  • "A Consumers' Guide to Carbon Offsets." Clean Air-Cool Planet. December, 2006. http://www.cleanair-coolplanet.org/ConsumersGuidetoCarbonOffsets.pdf
  • Davidson, Alex. "Greening the Super Bowl." Forbes. January 19, 2007. http://www.forbes.com/home/2007/01/19/super-bowl-green-sports-biz- cz_ad_0119green.html
  • Eilperin, Juliet and Steven Mufson. "Tax on Carbon Emissions Gains Support." The Washington Post. April 1, 2007. http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2007/ 03/31/AR2007033101040.html
  • "Energy/carbon taxes." U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. http://yosemite.epa.gov/EE/Epalib/incent.nsf/c484aff385a753c d85256c2c0057ce35/0483a144da8fa434852564f7004f3e68!OpenDocument
  • Geoghegan, Tom. "How do you live a carbon-neutral lifestyle?" BBC News Magazine. June 7, 2005. http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/magazine/4614713.stm
  • "Going Carbon Neutral." SXSW. http://2007.sxsw.com/about/carbon_neutral/
  • Gordon, Jacob. "FIFA World Cup to go Carbon Neutral." TreeHugger. September 13, 2005. http://www.treehugger.com/files/2005/09/fifa_world_cup_1.php
  • "Kyoto Protocol." United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change. http://unfccc.int/kyoto_protocol/items/2830.php
  • "Methane." U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. http://www.epa.gov/methane/
  • "Other Gases: Hydrofluorocarbons, Perfluorocarbons, and Sulfur Hexafluoride." Energy Information Administration. November, 2006. http://www.eia.doe.gov/oiaf/1605/ggrpt/other_gases.html
  • "Pink Floyd's Green Ambition." BBC News. November 1, 2001. http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/scotland/1631407.stm
  • Revkin, Andrew C. "Carbon-Neutral Is Hip, but Is It Green?" The New York Times. April 29, 2007. http://www.nytimes.com/2007/04/29/weekinreview/ 29revkin.html?ex=1184731200&en=97ea1995f750ecc3&ei=5070
  • "Ripping off would-be greens?" The Economist. March 15, 2007. http://www.economist.com/world/britain/displaystory.cfm? story_id=8867849
  • Roslin, Alex. "Cool Carbon Credit our Hottest Commodity." Straight.com. January 11, 2007. http://www.straight.com/article/cool-carbon-credits-our-hottest-commodity
  • "The Senate Proposals." The Washington Post. http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/graphic/ 2007/07/14/GR2007071401459.html.
  • Sparkes, Matthew. "Carbon Cowboys." TreeHugger. June 18, 2007. http://www.treehugger.com/files/2007/06/carbon_cowboys.php
  • "The Voluntary Carbon Standard." IETA. http://www.theclimategroup.org/assets/Voluntary_Carbon_Standard_ ¬≠Version_2_final.pdf