Prev Next  

Advertisement

How Maglev Trains Work

Lots More Information

Related Articles

More Great Links

Sources

  • Beanland, Christopher. "Magnetic Levitation: the Return of Transport's Great 'What if?'" The Guardian. Nov. 27, 2018. https://www.theguardian.com/cities/2018/nov/27/magnetic-levitation-the-return-of-transports-great-what-if-maglev (April 19, 2019)
  • Boslaugh, Sarah, "Maglev Train." Encyclopaedia Brittanica. https://www.britannica.com/technology/maglev-train (April 19, 2019)
  • Hall, Dave. "Maglev Trains: Why Aren't We Gliding Home on Hovering Carriages?" The Guardian. May 29, 2018. https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2018/may/29/maglev-magnetic-levitation-domestic-travel (April 19, 2019)
  • Hidekazu, Aoki and Nobuo, Kawamiya. "End Game for Japan's Construction State - The Linear (Maglev) Shinkansen and Abenomics." Asia-Pacific Journal. June 15, 2017. https://apjjf.org/2017/12/Aoki.html (April 19, 2019)
  • Kidd, David. "Behind the Lens: A $16 Million Flop." Governing. Dec. 21, 2018. https://www.governing.com/topics/transportation-infrastructure/gov-maglev-train-old-dominion-university.html (April 19, 2019)
  • Lazo, Luz. "The High-Speed 'Maglev' Promises Many Things, but at What Cost?" Washington Post. Feb. 24, 2018. https://www.washingtonpost.com/local/trafficandcommuting/the-high-speed-maglev-promises-many-things-but-at-what-cost/2018/02/24/6ca47838-1715-11e8-b681-2d4d462a1921_story.html?noredirect=on&utm_term=.b426c198ccb1 (April 19, 2019)
  • Maglev.net. "The Six Operational Maglev Lines in 2018." Feb. 16, 2018. https://www.maglev.net/six-operational-maglev-lines-in-2018 (April 19, 2019)
  • The Northeast Maglev. https://northeastmaglev.com/ (April 19, 2019)
  • https://apjjf.org/-Kawamiya-Nobuo—Aoki-Hidekazu/5050/article.pdf (April 19, 2019)
  • Plummer, Libby. "How Does Hyperloop Work? Everything You Need to Know about Magnetic Levitation." Alphr. Sep. 1, 2017. https://www.alphr.com/technology/1006815/how-hyperloop-works-launch-magnetic-levitation (April 19, 2019)
  • Prosser, Marc. "Are Maglev Trains the (Ultra-Fast, Levitating) Transit System of the Future?" SingularityHub. Aug. 1, 2018. https://singularityhub.com/2018/08/01/are-maglev-trains-the-ultra-fast-levitating-transit-system-of-the-future/#sm.0005nhmyw182wfo9y8o2i02jwuwvm (April 19, 2019)
  • Railway Technology. "Will Maglev Ever Become Mainstream?" Jan. 17, 2018. https://www.railway-technology.com/features/will-maglev-ever-become-mainstream/ (April 19, 2019)
  • Rector, Kevin. "'It Can be Done': Futuristic Japanese Maglev Train Could Revolutionize Travel from DC to Baltimore, and Beyond." Baltimore Sun. Oct. 27, 2018. https://www.baltimoresun.com/news/maryland/bs-md-japan-maglev-20180531-htmlstory.html (April 19, 2019)
  • Saffer, Barbara. "How Maglevs Work." Eduplace. https://www.eduplace.com/science/hmxs/ps/mode2/cricket/sect7cc.shtml (April 19, 2019)
  • Tunnel Business Magazine. "Q&A with Brad Swartzwelter: Tunneling and Hyperloop." April 4, 2019. https://tunnelingonline.com/qa-with-brad-swartzwelter-tunneling-and-hyperloop/ (April 19, 2019)
  • U.S. Department of Energy. "How Maglev Works." June 14, 2016. https://www.energy.gov/articles/how-maglev-works (April 19, 2019)
  • Wong, Maggie. "China to Introduce New Generation of Driverless Trains in 2020." CNN. March 4, 2019. https://www.cnn.com/travel/article/china-driverless-maglev-trains/index.html (April 19, 2019)

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement


Advertisement


Recommended

Advertisement

Advertisement