How Coffee Printers Will Work


Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

Sources

  • Billera, Leslie. "Recommend Soy Ink Toner for Your Office!" Planet Green. Sept. 28, 2008.http://planetgreen.discovery.com/work-connect/recommend-soy-ink.html
  • Hayworth, Rosemary. "Study: Over Half of Inkjet Printer Ink is Thrown Away." PC World. June 15, 2007. http://www.pcworld.com/article/132969/study_over_half_of_inkjet_printer_ink_is_thrown_away.html
  • Hwan Ju, Jeon. "RITI Printer." Greener Gadgets Design Competition. Feb. 2, 2009. http://www.core77.com/greenergadgets/entry.php?projectid=38
  • Jones, K.C. "Greener Gadgets Conference Spotlights Solar Laptops, Bioplastic Printer." Information Week. Feb. 4, 2008. http://www.informationweek.com/news/personal_tech/showArticle.jhtml?articleID=206103753
  • Lee, Evelyn. "RITI Coffee Printer Uses Your Coffee Grounds for Eco Ink." Inhabitant. Feb. 2, 2009.http://www.inhabitat.com/2009/02/02/riti-coffee-printer-greener-gadgets/
  • Pikalo, Oleksiy. "Latte Art Printing Machine - How to Build One." Oleksiy Pikalo Invents." Oct. 12, 2007.http://opikalo.wordpress.com/2007/10/12/latte-art-printing-machine-how-to-build-one/
  • Schmidt, Sarah. "How much greener are soy inks?" Plenty Magazine. Sept. 23, 2008. http://www.plentymag.com/ask/2008/09/soy_ink.php
  • Vogel, Steve. "Eco-friendly printing inks: Vegetable based vs. Soy based." Designed2Print. July 17, 2008.http://designed2print.wordpress.com/2008/07/17/eco-friendly-printing-inks/
  • "Cartridge Recycling." Ink Guides.http://www.inkguides.com/ink-toner-cartridge-recycling.asp
  • "Coffee Grounds Perk Up Compost Pile With Nitrogen." Science Daily. July 10, 2008. http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2008/07/080707171641.htm
  • "The National Soy Ink Information Center." Treehugger. May 20, 2005. http://www.treehugger.com/files/2005/05/the_national_so_1.php
  • "Soy ink." Soya. http://www.soya.be/soy-ink.php
  • "National Soy Ink Information Center." NSIC.http://www.soyink.com/
  • "Cleaner Ink: Eco-ink." Ecoprint.http://www.ecoprint.com/inks.shtml
  • "Volatile Organic Compounds (VOCs)." USGS. Dec. 14, 2007. http://toxics.usgs.gov/definitions/vocs.html
  • "Volatile Organic Compounds (VOCs) in Your Home." Minnesota Department of Health. http://www.health.state.mn.us/divs/eh/indoorair/voc/
  • "Ink Cartridge Recycling Program." UConn Office of Environmental Policy. http://www.ecohusky.uconn.edu/inkcartridgerecycling.htm
  • OnLatte, Inc.http://onlatte.com/blog/recipe/

More to Explore