Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks ArticlesMore Great Links

Sources

  • Aiyar, Pallavi. "Ready, aim, fire and rain." Asia Times. July 13, 2007. (Nov. 6, 2008) http://www.atimes.com/atimes/China/IG13Ad01.html
  • "AI Weather Modification Page." Atmospherics Inc. 1996. (Nov. 6, 2008) http://www.atmos-inc.com/weamod.html
  • "China." CIA World Factbook. (Nov. 6, 2008) https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/print/ch.html
  • Associated Press. "China to force rain ahead of Olympics." Live Science. April 25, 2007. http://www.livescience.com/environment/070425_ap_china_rain.html
  • Cartlidge, Edwin. "Cloud-seeding ships could combat climate change." Physics World. Sept. 4, 2008. (Oct. 30, 2008)http://physicsworld.com/cws/article/news/35693
  • "China to zap rain clouds with rockets." Reuters. July 17, 2007. (Nov. 6, 2008) http://www.reuters.com/article/scienceNews/idUSPEK9012220070717
  • Cotton, William R. "Weather Modification by Cloud Seeding - A Status Report 1989 - 1997." Department of Atmospheric Sciences. Colorado State University. April 21, 1997. http://rams.atmos.colostate.edu/gkss.html
  • de Blas, Alexandra. "Every Cloud Has a Silver Lining." Earthbeat. July 17, 2004. (Nov. 6, 2008) http://www.abc.net.au/rn/science/earth/stories/s1157040.htm
  • Eckhardt, Gregg. "Cloud Seeding." The Edwards Aquifer Website. (Nov. 6, 2008) http://www.edwardsaquifer.net/cloudseeding.html
  • Engber, Daniel. "Can the Russians Control the Weather" Slate. May 11, 2005. (Nov. 3, 2008) http://www.slate.com/id/2118533/
  • "Faculty." CSU Department of Atmospheric Sciences. Colorado State University. May 30, 2007. (Nov. 6, 2008)http://www.atmos.colostate.edu/dept/faculty/cotton.php
  • "History for Beijing, BJ." Weather Underground. Aug. 8, 2008. (Oct. 30, 2008)http://www.wunderground.com/history/airport/ZBAA/2008/8/8/DailyHistory.html?req_city=NA&req_state=NA&req_statename=NA
  • Lim, Louisa. "China warns of water pollution." BBC News. March 23, 2005. (Nov. 6, 2008) http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/asia-pacific/4374383.stm
  • "Mini Damian victorious, results from Spain and China, lineups for Mexico." Lucha Blog. Aug. 17, 2008. (Oct. 30, 2008)http://www.thecubsfan.com/cmll/?p=3075
  • "North American Interstate Weather Modification Council." (Nov. 6, 2008) http://www.naiwmc.org/
  • O'Neil, Ian. "The Chinese 'Weather Manipulation Missile' Olympics. Universe Today. Aug. 12, 2008. (Oct. 30, 2008)http://www.universetoday.com/2008/08/12/the-chinese-weather-manipulation-missile-olympics/
  • "Rainmaking in China." Things Asian. June 21, 2004. (Nov. 6, 2008) http://www.thingsasian.com/stories-photos/2987

­