How the Big Bang Theory Works


Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

More Great Links

Sources

  • "Big Bang Theory -- An Overview." All About Science. http://www.big-bang-theory.com/
  • "Cambridge Cosmology: Hot Big Bang Model." Cambridge University. http://www.damtp.cam.ac.uk/user/gr/public/bb_home.html
  • Castellanos, Joel. "The Shape of Space." NonEuclid. http://www.cs.unm.edu/~joel/NonEuclid/space.html
  • Felder, Gary. "Beyond the Big Bang: Inflation and the Very Early Universe." North Carolina State University. 2002. http://www4.ncsu.edu/unity/lockers/users/f/felder/public/kenny/papers/inflation.html
  • Feuerbacher, Bjorn and Scranton, Ryan. "Evidence for the Big Bang." TalkOrigins Archive. Jan. 25, 2006. http://www.talkorigins.org/faqs/astronomy/bigbang.html
  • "The Geometry of the Universe." Astronomy 162. University of Tennessee. http://csep10.phys.utk.edu/astr162/lect/cosmology/geometry.html
  • Hawking, Stephen. "A Brief History of Time." Bantam Books. New York. 1998.
  • LaRocco, Chris and Rothstein, Blair. "The Big Bang: It sure was Big!" University of Michigan. http://www.umich.edu/~gs265/bigbang.htm
  • Marmet, Paul. "Big Bang Cosmology Meets an Astronomical Death." 21st Century, Science and Technology. Vol. 3, No. 3. 1990. http://www.newtonphysics.on.ca/BIGBANG/Bigbang.html
  • "Mysteries of Deep Space." Engle Brothers Media, Inc. PBS. http://www.pbs.org/deepspace/
  • Plait, Phil. "What happened before the Big Bang?" Bad Astronomy. July 2007. http://www.badastronomy.com/bablog/2007/07/01/what-happened-before-the-big-bang/
  • Plasma Cosmology. http://www.plasmacosmology.net/
  • Shestople, Paul. "Big Bang Cosmology Primer." University of California, Berkeley. December 24, 1997. http://cosmology.berkeley.edu/Education/IUP/Big_Bang_Primer.html
  • Steinhardt, Paul J. "A Brief Introduction to the Ekpryotic Universe." Princeton University. http://www.physics.princeton.edu/~steinh/npr/
  • "Universe 101: Big Bang Theory." NASA. http://map.gsfc.nasa.gov/universe/bb_theory.html
  • Voisey, Jon. "The Big Bang - Common Misconceptions." The Angry Astronomer. July 29, 2006. http://angryastronomer.blogspot.com/2006/07/big-bang-common-misconceptions.html
  • "What is the structure of the universe?" The Official String Theory Web Site. http://www.superstringtheory.com/cosmo/cosmo2.html
  • Wright, Edward L. "Cosmology Tutorial." Retrieved June 2, 2008. Last modified May 27, 2008. http://www.astro.ucla.edu/~wright/cosmolog.htm

More to Explore